FREE LIVE STREAM GLORY 2 BRUSSELS WEIGH IN, STAREDOWNS AND PRESSCONFERENCE

FREE LIVE STREAM GLORY 2 BRUSSELS WEIGH IN, STAREDOWNS AND PRESSCONFERENCE


HEAVYWEIGHT ICON REMY BONJASKY

KO ARTIST ANDERSON SILVA

SUPERSTARS GOKHAN SAKI, MOURAD BOUZIDI

RISING STARS MARC DE BONTE, MURTHEL GROENHART

 

Friday, Oct. 5

Weigh in beginning at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT/14:00 CET   

Press conference beginning at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT/16:00 CET

Live Stream on GloryWorldSeries.com

 

WHO:Heavyweight icon and main event fighter Remy Bonjasky

Heavy-handed KO artist and main event fighter Anderson Silva

Heavyweight superstar Gokhan Saki

Heavyweight powerhouse Mourad Bouzidi

Rising star Marc de Bonte

Emerging force Murthel Groenhart

& All The Main Card And Undercard Fighters

 

WHEN:Weigh in - Friday, Oct. 5, at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT/14:00 CET

Final press conference – Friday, Oct. 5 at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT/16:00 CET

 

WHERE:GloryWorldSeries.com

 

WHAT: All 34 fighters participating in Saturday’s GLORY 2 Brussels world-class kickboxing event at Vorst Nationaal Arena will weigh in on Friday and discuss their upcoming bouts at the final press conference for the event.  Both the weigh in and press conference will be streamed live, free of charge at www.gloryworldseries.com.  

In the main event, decorated heavyweight Remy ‘The Flying Gentleman’ Bonjasky (75-14, 40 KO’s) of the Netherlands will make his highly-anticipated return to the ring after a three-year hiatus, in the main event against rising star Anderson ‘Braddock’ Silva (32-7, 22 KO’s) of Brazil.

In other main card action, Gokhan Saki (76-15, 53 KO’s) of the Netherlands will square off with fellow heavyweight powerhouse Mourad Bouzidi (65-18-2, 33 KO’s) of Tunisia.

Emerging forces Marc de Bonte (78-9-2, 18 KO’s) of Belgium and Murthel Groenhart (49-14-3, 25 KO’s) of Surinam will battle in a 79 kilogram/175 pound matchup.

Murat Direkci (69-15, 58 KO’s) of Belgium and Nieky Holzken (77-10, 4 KO’s) of the Netherlands face off at 78 kilograms/172 pounds.

Heavyweight prospect Jamal Ben-Saddik (21-0, 19 KO’s) of Antwerp will clash with Jahffar Wilnis (15-3-1, 3 KO’s) of Utrecht.

Vengeance-minded Belgium native Marat Grigorian (32-4-1, 17 KO's) will take on technical wizard Mohammed Khamal (43-5-3, 9 KO’s) of Morocco in a 71 kilogram/157 pound battle.

In yet a fourth heavyweight affair on the main card, It’s Showtime champion Danyo Ilunga (46-4, 38 KO’s) of Germany will challenge promising upstart Ali Cenik (16-3-2, 9 KO’s) of Belgium.

The live stream of Saturday’s GLORY 2 Brussels event will begin on GloryWorldSeries.com at 10 a.m. EST/7 a.m. PST with the first undercard bout, a Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) rules contest, and continue with the main card. 

 

 

 

 

www.staredown.nl Copyright 2011 AdPa   Sitemap